John Boehner Had To Work For A Living

Watch Representative John Boehner (OH-R) cry because he’s had to do what millions of Americans are having to do every day, work for a living. This is amazing!

TRANSCRIPT:

Boehner:
Listen, I hold these values dear because I’ve lived them. I’ve spent my whole life chasing the American Dream (getting choked-up).

Applause and chants of USA, USA, USA!

Boehner:
Alright. Listen, I’ve had a lot of you know, I’ve started out mopping floors, waiting tables and tending bar at my dad’s tavern. I put my… (pause for deep breath and composure) myself through school (sobbing) working every (crying) rotten job there was, and um, every night shift I could find. And (crying) I poured my heart and soul (sobbing) into running a small business. (Cough) And when I saw how out of touch Washington had become, with the core values of this great nation (sobbing), I put my name forward and ran for office.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

